Bosch: Web-analytics concept for Bosch Power Tools

Bosch | 2011 | Bosch Power Tools

Objective

As world leader in electronic tools and measurement of equipment with an annual turnover of €3,8 billion Bosch Power Tools also makes high demands regarding the precision and measurability of its online activities. We were entrusted to evaluate and develop the specifications of requirements as well as concept systems for Web-Analytics and Web-Controlling for the global rollout.

Our work

As the first step, we derived the KPIs for the online activities from the strategic business objectives and operationalized them by specific measureable interactions of the website-users. On this basis, we defined the necessary metrics, analyses and reporting layers, which functioned as foundation in order to create a profile of requirements for the analysis software.

At a second phase, we evaluated possible software providers in consideration of how they can archive the determined requirements. We also consulted Bosch Power Tools for the selection and implementation. To map and measure the KPIs we set up the reports and analyses according to the selected system. Furthermore, we individually installed specific accounts with the required rights for the internals and coached the persons in charge in how to use the system.

Result

From strategic and non-operationalized goals yet to define we were able to derive specific online-KPIs. These empowered Bosch Power Tools to select the most suitable analysis-system with the help of a precise catalogue of requirements. This approach offers a measurability of the achieved online-activities and a comparison on a common basis, thus, it will be internationally introduced within the company.

CREATIVE CONSTRUCTION | Digital Innovation - delivered. » Referenzen » Bosch: Webanalysekonzept für Bosch Power Tools

Bosch: Webanalysekonzept für Bosch Power Tools

Bosch | 2011 | Bosch Power Tools

Ausgangslage

Als Weltmarktführer im Bereich Elektrowerkzeuge und Messtechnik mit einem Jahresumsatz von €3,8 Mrd., stellt Bosch Power Tools hinsichtlich Präzision und Messbarkeit auch hohe Ansprüche an seine Online-Aktivitäten. Wir wurden mit der Evaluation und der Entwicklung von Anforderungsspezifikationen sowie der Konzeption eines Web-Analytics- und Web-Controlling-Systems für den globalen Roll-out beauftragt.

Unsere Arbeit

Im ersten Schritt leiteten wir aus den strategischen Geschäftszielen die KPIs für die Online-Aktivitäten ab und operationalisierten diese durch ganz konkrete messbare Interaktionen der Website-Besucher. Auf dieser Basis definierten wir die notwendigen Metriken, Analysen und Reporting-Ebenen, die als Grundlage für die Erstellung des Anforderungsprofils für die Analyse-Software dienten.

In der zweiten Projektphase evaluierten wir mögliche Softwareanbieter in Bezug auf ihren Zielerreichungsgrad des Anforderungsprofils und berieten Bosch Power Tools bei Auswahl und Implementierung. Zur Abbildung und Messung der KPIs richteten wir die entsprechenden Berichte und Analysen im gewählten System ein, legten die unternehmensinternen Nutzer mit den erforderlichen Rechten individuell an und schulten die Verantwortlichen in der Benutzung des Systems.

Resultat

Aus bisher strategisch und nicht operationalisiert definierten Zielen konnten konkrete Online-KPIs abgeleitet werden. Diese ermöglichten Bosch Power Tools die Auswahl des passenden Analysesystems anhand eines konkreten Anforderungskatalogs. Dieses wird nun global eingeführt und macht die Zielerreichung aller Online-Aktivitäten messbar und auf einer gemeinsamen Basis vergleichbar.

Wir freuen uns auf Ihre Nachricht!

Sie haben ambitionierte Pläne und benötigen Unterstützung? Wir freuen uns darauf, von Ihnen zu hören!

Please leave this field empty.